Introduction to Computer Architecture skills programme is part of the FET Certificate: Information Technology: Systems development. The programme is designed to teach learners a set of rules stating how computer software and hardware are joined together and interact to make a computer work. It does not only determine how the computer works but also which technologies the computer is capable of. Computers continue to be a major part of our lives, and computer architects continue to develop new and better programs and technologies.

Prerequisite: Grade 11/NQF Level 3

Duration: Full-time – 20 working days (8-hour sessions)
Part-time – 16 Saturdays (5-hour sessions)

Delivery method: Instructor-led / Online

VAT inclusive fees: R17 500 for Instructor-led classes / R16 500 for Online classes

View brochure